East District Cross Country League

The East District Cross Country League consists of 3 meetings per year hosted by member clubs.

The dates and venues for season 2017-8 are:

Course Map
Host Club
21/10/2017 Stirling University Stirling Central AC
25/11/2017 Alloa (Lornshill Academy) Alloa Wee County Harriers
20/01/2018 Broxburn (Broxburn Academy) Broxburn Ferranti AAC and Corstorphine AAC

Event information will appear on the SAL Events website.

From Winter 2016/2017 all competitors in the league should be members of the Scottish Athletics membership scheme. The only exceptions are athletes in the Under 11 races who are not required to be members of the membership scheme.

Race times are:

Age Group
Under 11 Girls – born 1/9/2006 to 31/8/2008 inclusively 12.00 noon
Under 11 Boys – born 1/9/2006 to 31/8/2008 inclusively 12.15 pm
Under 13 Girls – born 1/9/2004 to 31/8/2006 inclusively 12.30 pm
Under 13 Boys – born 1/9/2004 to 31/8/2006 inclusively 12.50 pm
Under 17 Men – born 1/9/2000 to 31/8/2002 inclusively 13.05 pm
U20/Senior/Masters Women – born before 1/9/2000 13.10 pm
Under 15 Boys – born 1/9/2002 to 31/8/2004 inclusively 13.45 pm
Under 15 Girls/Under 17 Women - Stirling, Alloa, Broxburn 13.55, 13.50, 13.48 pm
Under 20/Senior/Masters Men – born before 1/9/2000 14.15 pm


The Constitution of the League may be found here. It was approved by the EDL Meeting on 17th May 2017.

Membership & Operational Rules

Any East District club affiliated to Scottish Athletics is eligible to compete. Only first claim members of these clubs may compete.

Each club or school that competes in the league has its own club number. In all races athletes wear that club number. Somebody from the club, usually the team manager, hands in a slip of paper after each race with the names of runners in order of finishing. The clubs provides the numbers.

Senior and U17 Women should have an "L" and U20 Women a "J". Masters women should have a "LV" after their club number.

In the Senior Mens Race Masters mark a large "V" after their club number while U20 Men mark a large "J".

There is no need to enter or declare on the day. At the end of the season each club or school pays subscriptions based on the number of finishers in all races through the season.

Club numbers are listed here

Any club or school wishing to compete who is not listed should contact the League Secretary Alex Jackson at alex.jackson@ed.ac.uk